SSC CGL 2018 Examination Pattern

SSC CGL 2018 Examination Pattern  – Before starting the preparation for any examination, a candidate needs to comprehend two things; the syllabus of the examination and the pattern of the examination. You can never crack any examination if you move on to your preparation directly neglecting these two viable aspects.

Candidates can put themselves in a doubtful situation and might have the dilemma as how both aspects are different. CGL’s Pattern of the examination and the syllabus of the examination seem to be similar but the fact is that both are concretely different from each other.

Through the syllabus of the examination, a candidate knows about what he should study but the pattern of the examination tells about how he should study.

An intelligent aspirant prepares his syllabus according to the exam pattern. If you are an aspirant of Combined Graduate Level Examination (SSC CGL), you need to turn your preparation into smart preparation.

Complete pattern of SSC CGL Examination

There are three levels of the CGL Examination and after you qualify the first level, you will make the leap to the second level and then to the third.

First level of the CGL Examination (Tier-I)-

The first level of the CGL examination which has been given the name as TIER-I comprises of 200 questions (1mark for each) to be solved within the time frame of 2 hours.
Question paper will have 4 sections, General Intelligence & Reasoning, General Awareness, Quantitative Aptitude and English Comprehension.
All the four sections of the examination will have equal weightage. Candidates will be provided 25 questions to solve from each section.
This question paper is compulsory for all.
Second level of the CGL Examination (Tier-II)-

There will be four sections as: Quantitative Aptitude (100 questions of 200 marks); English Language & Comprehension (200 questions of 200 marks); Statistics (100 questions of 200 marks) and General Studies (Finance and Economics) (100 questions of 200 marks).
120 minutes will be given in total to solve the question paper.
However, VH and candidates suffering from Cerebral Palsy will be given 160 minutes of time.
Third Level of the CGL Examination

The third tier will be a descriptive test in Hindi/English. Candidates will have to write Essays/Precie/Letter/Applications etc.
Total marks of the question paper will be 100.
Candidates will get 60 minutes of time to solve the paper. However, 80 minutes of time will be provided to candidates of VH and candidates suffering from Cerebral Palsy.
In addition, Computer Proficiency Test/ Skill Test (wherever applicable)/ Document Verification will be also organized according to the provisions of the notice of examination.

Hopefully, you have made an understanding of the pattern of the examination. Now you can give an edge to your study for SSC Combined Graduate Level Examination.

Updated: July 3, 2017 — 4:59 pm © 2018 Frontier Theme